Drum Tracks and some mastering in GarageBand

Posted: May 26, 2012 in Recording, The Crydon Project
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi all. I’m busy creating Drum Loops in GarageBand for our track called “Left To Regret“. When I initially recorded this track it was done using Adobe Audition 1.5 and Fruity Loops 4. Now that I have a MacBook, I want to use GarageBand moving forward.

This means a little rework for me, but it’s a small price to pay. It’s also quite easy to create Midi Tracks in GarageBand. What I enjoy is once i’ve created my Drum Loop, I can master it and then add it to the Loop Library for future use.

Lastly, I like that I can open the built in notepad and make notes on the fly of settings that I put in place, etc.

Cheers.

Drum Loops in GarageBand

Drum Loops in GarageBand

Leave a Reply

